For gaskets click here; for clutch, clutch operating parts click here; for clutch cables and adjusters click here.


There are 5 different gearboxes used on the pre-unit A, B and M group machines and 4 different gearboxes for the pre-unit ‘C’ group. There are however similarities between them and for this listing the gearboxes have been grouped as follows:-

  1. Pre-war models except M and C group
  2. 1938-48 M; 1946-48 B; 1949-63 M and B Plunger
  3. 1946-57 Plunger A; 1954-63 S’arm A and B; C10/11/11G 4 speed; C10L/12 4 speed.
  4. C group 3 speed.
  5. Unit models.
Show sidebar